Raj Pruthi, MD, MHA, FACS Appointed New Chair of UCSF Urology

Submitted by UCSF Urology on August 12, 2019 at 1:20 pm
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Share via E-mail More...

Dr PruthiTalmadge E. King, Jr., MD, Dean, UCSF School of Medicine announced earlier today that Raj Pruthi, MD, MHA, FACS has been named the new chair for UCSF Department of Urology effective January 1, 2020.  Dr. Pruthi is currently Chair of the Department of Urology at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (UNC Chapel Hill).

Says current chair, Peter R. Carroll, MD, MPH, “I and the entire Department of Urology at UCSF welcome Dr. Pruthi.  Dr Pruthi’s leadership skills match well with UCSF’s culture and aspirations.  I would like to thank Dean King, Dr. Andrew Murr and the entire selection committee for their diligence and excellent choice.” 

Further comment can be found here.