CME, Conferences & Events

New class of chief residents 2015

Kirsten Greene, MD, MS
Professor Department of Urology and Vice Chair for Education, University of California, San Francisco

Our department is committed to ensuring that urologists achieve the highest standards of professional training. We do this through our nationally recognized residency program, fellowship training opportunities, and a rich program of continuing medical education. Our goal is to develop compassionate physicians expert in the latest urologic evaluation, intervention, and research.

Our vision:

  • to provide compassionate, cost-effective, skillful and innovative care to all patients
  • to ask relevant questions and answer them with scientific knowledge obtained through laboratory and clinical research
  • to educate students, residents and fellows in the art and science of urology and thereby to train the future leaders in our field
  • to recognize that the Department of Urology is a group of individuals working together, responsibly and ethically, to achieve its goals

Click here to see UCSF Urology's committment to "Advancing Healthcare Worldwide".

Education News & Highlights

UCSF Urology Residents competed in the Northern California Urologic Society 40th Annual Urology Residents Research Competition. The event was sponsored this year by University of California, San...
The Society of Urodynamics, Female Pelvic Medicine & Urogenital Reconstruction (SUFU) recently celebrated their 50th anniversary with tributes presented at their 2019 winter meeting.  SUFU...
In urology programs across the country, a dedicated research year is becoming an increasing rarity, with just a handful of schools finding them worth the expense and ambivalence among some potential...
For a fifth consecutive year, rankings of National Institutes of Health (NIH) biomedical research funding put UCSF in first place for urology funding. According to the Blue Ridge Institute for...
Physician scientist Hao G. Nguyen, MD, PhD, has been appointed to the newly established Goldberg-Benioff Endowed Professorship in Cancer Biology. This professorship will help support Nguyen’s basic...
It's a match!  Say hello to our new UCSF Urology class...WELCOME!         
Lindsay Hampson, MD, MAS, Assistant Professor of Urology was selected to receive the 2018-2019 Short-Term Mentor Award after being nominated by mentee, Michael Sadighian. Says Mallar Bhattancharya,...