News & Highlights

in Education

UCSF Department of Urology last week honored the graduating chief residents; Drs. Avi Baskin, Meera Chappidi and Allen Simms.

Talmadge E. King, Jr., MD, Dean, UCSF School of Medicine announced earlier today that Benjamin Breyer, MD, MAS, FACS has been named the new chair for UCSF Department of Urology effective July 1, 2023. 

Emily Hacker, MDPGY1, urology resident, Emily Hacker, MD, received the 2022-23 ZSFG Krevan

Congratulations to all the Honor Roll recipients including Urology Faculty; Dr. Lindsay Hampson & Dr. Sima Porten and Urology Residents; Dr. Domenique Escobar, Dr. Mary Fakunle, Dr. Meera Chappidi & Dr. Micha Cheng!!!

Transgender women keep their prostates after gender-affirming surgery, and as a result are still at risk for prostate cancer. But the extent to which they’re at risk has been unclear up to now. 

The annual UCSF Health Exceptional Physician Awards recognize UCSF Health physicians that have provided highest quality of pa

Thomas Chi, MD, recaps some of the clinical and research highlights in stone disease from the past year. 

Dr. Van Kuiken discusses 2022 milestones in FPMRS and looks ahead to what might be on the horizon for the field in the coming year.


Media Contact

Elizabeth Fernandez
UCSF Department of Urology
San Francisco, CA 94143
[email protected]